close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Free Comic Book Day 2019

2019-05-04 11:00:00 2019-05-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago Free Comic Book Day 2019 Urbana Free Library

Saturday, May 04
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-04 11:00:00 2019-05-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago Free Comic Book Day 2019 Urbana Free Library

Urbana Free Library

MacFarlane-Hood Reading Room

To celebrate Free Comic Book Day, come sharpen your superhero skills. Save the city, answer superhero trivia, and pick your own free comic! Come in costume to show off your superhero style!

In partnership with G-Mart and the Champaign Public Library

AGE GROUP: | Middle School Students | High School Students | Elementary Students | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Children | Adult |

TAGS: | |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 23, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Aug 24, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Aug 24, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Orchard Downs Community Center

Sat, Aug 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sat, Aug 24, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Downtown Get Down

Sun, Aug 25, 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Aug 26, 9:00am - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Aug 26, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - MacFarlane-Hood Reading Room

Mon, Aug 26, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Library

Tue, Aug 27, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Aug 27, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Aug 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Aug 28, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Aug 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Aug 29, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Aug 29, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Broadway Food Hall at 401 N Broadway in Urbana

Thu, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Aug 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Aug 31, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Sep 01, All day
Urbana Free Library - Library

Mon, Sep 02, All day
Urbana Free Library - Library

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Sep 03, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Sep 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Sep 04, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Sep 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Clark-Linsey Village

Thu, Sep 05, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Fri, Sep 06, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Walmart Urbana

Fri, Sep 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Sep 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Sep 07, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Mon, Sep 09, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Sep 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Library

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Jean Evans Archives Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Sep 11, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Jean Evans Archives Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Sep 12, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Fri, Sep 13, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Orphuem Children's Science Musuem Parking Lot

Fri, Sep 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Orchard Downs Community Center

Fri, Sep 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tolono Public Library

Sat, Sep 14, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Schnucks in Urbana

Sat, Sep 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library - MacFarlane-Hood Reading Room

Sat, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Sep 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Megan's Reading Room

Sat, Sep 14, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Sep 15, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sun, Sep 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Busey Mills Reading Room

Sun, Sep 15, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Library

Tue, Sep 17, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Sep 17, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Sep 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Sep 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Wed, Sep 18, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Sep 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Sep 19, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Sep 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Sep 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Busey Mills Reading Room