close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Young Artist's Studio: Bilingual Yoga for Kids

2019-12-08 15:00:00 2019-12-08 15:45:00 America/Chicago Young Artist's Studio: Bilingual Yoga for Kids Urbana Free Library

Sunday, December 08
3:00pm - 3:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-08 15:00:00 2019-12-08 15:45:00 America/Chicago Young Artist's Studio: Bilingual Yoga for Kids Come explore the arts! Urbana Free Library

Urbana Free Library

The Lewis Auditorium

Come explore the arts!

Join us for the next installment of our Young Artist’s Studio with local artist Citlaly Stanton for a chance to practice some basic yoga poses AND Spanish words.  Citlaly has grown a love for teaching yoga classes for children where she invites youth to learn introductory poses alongside the Spanish lanugage.  Dress comfortably and get ready to strike a pose - yoga that is!

The Young Artist's Studio is a series of art workshops sponsored by The Urbana Free Library and The Urbana Arts & Culture Program designed to offer youth an opportunity to explore the arts.  All events in the series are free and open to the public. 

For children ages 5 to 11 (7 and under with a caregiver)

AGE GROUP: | Middle School Students | Families | Elementary Students |

EVENT TYPE: | Children |

TAGS: | Young Artists |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 14, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Sat, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Busey Mills Reading Room

Sat, Dec 14, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Dec 15, All day
Urbana Free Library - Library

Sun, Dec 15, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Busey Mills Reading Room

Mon, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Library

Mon, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Dec 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Wed, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Dec 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Dec 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Dec 22, All day
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Dec 23, All day
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Dec 23, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 24, All day
Urbana Free Library - Administration Office

Wed, Dec 25, All day
Urbana Free Library - Administration Office

Thu, Dec 26, All day
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Dec 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Dec 26, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Fri, Dec 27, All day
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 28, All day
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Dec 29, All day
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Dec 30, All day
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Dec 30, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Dec 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 31, All day
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 31, All day
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 31, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Dec 31, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Dec 31, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Jan 01, All day
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Jan 02, All day
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Jan 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jan 02, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Fri, Jan 03, All day
Urbana Free Library

Fri, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jan 04, All day
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Jan 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jan 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jan 04, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Sun, Jan 05, All day
Urbana Free Library

Sun, Jan 05, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sun, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - MacFarlane-Hood Reading Room

Sun, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Busey Mills Reading Room

Mon, Jan 06, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Library

Tue, Jan 07, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jan 07, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Jan 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Jan 08, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jan 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jan 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jan 11, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Jan 11, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library - MacFarlane-Hood Reading Room

Sat, Jan 11, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk