close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The Urbana Free Library's 145th Anniversary Celebration!

2019-07-06 13:00:00 2019-07-06 15:00:00 America/Chicago The Urbana Free Library's 145th Anniversary Celebration! Urbana Free Library

Saturday, July 06
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-06 13:00:00 2019-07-06 15:00:00 America/Chicago The Urbana Free Library's 145th Anniversary Celebration! Celebrate 145 years of Library service! Urbana Free Library

Urbana Free Library

The Lewis Auditorium

Celebrate 145 years of Library service!

Founded in 1874, The Urbana Free Library has proudly served the people of Urbana ever since.  Help us celebrate 145 years of Library service!  Come listen to live music from Almost "A" Trio, explore a selection of documents and items from the Library's history presented by the Champaign County Historical Archives, play a library-themed BINGO game, enjoy anniversary crafts, food and refreshments, and more!

The celebration continues throughout the year so watch for more events in the future!

The 145th Anniversary Celebration is generously funded by The Urbana Free Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Families | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Children | Adult |

TAGS: | |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 Closed
(Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 19 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 24 1:00PM to 4:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Sun, Jan 24, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Jan 24, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Mon, Jan 25, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Urbana Early Childhood School Virtual Visit

Tue, Jan 26, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Jan 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Jan 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Jan 28, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Jan 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom
This event is full

Sat, Jan 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Jan 30, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online
This event is full

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Feb 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Feb 04, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Feb 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Fri, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Sat, Feb 06, All day
Urbana Free Library - Main Lobby

Sat, Feb 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sun, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Mon, Feb 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Feb 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Feb 09, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Tue, Feb 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Feb 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Feb 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Feb 11, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Feb 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Feb 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Feb 13, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Feb 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sun, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Feb 15, All day
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Feb 16, All day
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Tue, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Feb 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Feb 17, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Feb 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Feb 18, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Feb 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Feb 20, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Feb 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sun, Feb 21, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Feb 23, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom