close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

A Musical Afternoon with the Sibs + Armand

2019-11-09 15:00:00 2019-11-09 16:00:00 America/Chicago A Musical Afternoon with the Sibs + Armand Urbana Free Library

Saturday, November 09
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-09 15:00:00 2019-11-09 16:00:00 America/Chicago A Musical Afternoon with the Sibs + Armand Live music featuring local favorites, Dorothy Martirano and Armand Beaudoin, joined by cellist Edward Hayes. Urbana Free Library

Urbana Free Library

Busey Mills Reading Room

Live music featuring local favorites, Dorothy Martirano and Armand Beaudoin, joined by cellist Edward Hayes.

The Sibs + features the talents of Dorothy Martirano (violin) and her brother Edward Hayes (cello) with Armand Beaudoin (basetto).  The group will perform pieces written/arranged by the Sibs, and by Ed & Dorothy's father Truman Hayes, DMA in composition (1962) from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.  You can expect exceptional talent, and a creative and vibrant performance from this trio! 

Edward Hayes studied the cello with the late Robert Swenson of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, at Interlochen Music Academy, and the Eastman School (Rochester, N.Y.) with Ron Leonard.  He performed with the Toronto Symphony for many years.  He is currently a member of the Zephyr Piano Trio, and arranges and composes music for many groups in the greater Toronto area.

Local musicians Dorothy Martirano and Armand Beaudoin perform with several groups in a variety of musical styles.  They've thrilled many audiences with their exquisite musicianship and spirited performances.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult |

TAGS: | Music |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, May 25 Closed
Tue, May 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 26, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, May 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, May 27, All day
Urbana Free Library

Wed, May 27, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, May 28, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online

Fri, May 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, May 30, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Jun 02, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Jun 04, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sat, Jun 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - Facebook Live

Sat, Jun 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Jun 08, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online

Mon, Jun 08, All day
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Jun 09, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Jun 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Jun 11, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sat, Jun 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Jun 16, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Jun 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Wed, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Jun 18, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sat, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Jun 22, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online

Tue, Jun 23, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Jun 25, All day
Urbana Free Library - Online