close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Lunch & Lit: Bring Your Own Book Club

2020-05-22 12:00:00 2020-05-22 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch & Lit: Bring Your Own Book Club Urbana Free Library

Friday, May 22
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-05-22 12:00:00 2020-05-22 13:00:00 America/Chicago Lunch & Lit: Bring Your Own Book Club Reading more during the Stay at Home Order, but have no one to talk to about what you're reading? You do now! Urbana Free Library

Reading more during the Stay at Home Order, but have no one to talk to about what you're reading? You do now!

This a bring-your-book club!  Read whatever you want and join us during lunch on May 22nd to talk about the book you're reading right now and hear what everyone else is reading.

We are using Zoom for this online program.  Zoom is a videoconferencing program that will allow everyone participating to speak to each other and see each other (and anything in the background!) using a computer or smart phone. Participants without a computer or smart phone can call in to the program like a conference call, but will not be able to see the other participants.  

To join the book club you must register here through the Library's event calendar.  We'll email you information about how to join the event (a link and phone number) to the email you provide in your registration.

Though this program is online, the Library reminds everyone to be as courteous and kind as they would be at a program in the Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult |

TAGS: | Book Club |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Sep 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 04 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Sep 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 01, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Oct 03, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 06, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 06, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Wed, Oct 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Oct 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 08, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 08, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sat, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Oct 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Oct 13, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Oct 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Oct 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 15, All day
Urbana Free Library - Question Desk

Thu, Oct 15, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Oct 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 20, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Oct 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Oct 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Oct 24, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Online

Sat, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Oct 24, 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Oct 24, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Oct 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 27, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Tue, Oct 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Oct 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Wed, Oct 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Oct 29, 10:00am - 10:20am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Fri, Oct 30, All day
Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Fri, Oct 30, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Cherry Alley

Fri, Oct 30, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Fri, Oct 30, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom