close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Young Artist's Studio

Kids Make Zines

2019-05-19 15:00:00 2019-05-19 15:45:00 America/Chicago Young Artist's Studio Urbana Free Library

Sunday, May 19
3:00pm - 3:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-19 15:00:00 2019-05-19 15:45:00 America/Chicago Young Artist's Studio Come explore the arts! Urbana Free Library

Urbana Free Library

The Lewis Auditorium

Come explore the arts!

Join us for the next installment of our Young Artist’s Studio featuring zine-making with local artist, Hila Kelly, UCIMC Zine Librarian! What's a zine (pronounced 'zeen')?  Come learn about small-circulation self-published books, comix, art and how to make your own zines!  Youth participants will create zines to take home.  Art supplies are provided. Dress comfortably and get ready to roll up those sleeves!

The Young Artist's Studio is a series of free art workshops sponsored by The Urbana Free Library and the Urbana Public Arts Program designed to offer youth an opportunity to explore the arts!

For children ages 5 to 11 (7 and under with a caregiver)

AGE GROUP: | Middle School Students | Families | Elementary Students |

EVENT TYPE: | Children |

TAGS: | |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Nov 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 04 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 30, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 01, All day
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Wed, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Dec 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Dec 02, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Brookdale Senior Living

Canceled
Thu, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 04, All day
Urbana Free Library - Main Lobby

Sat, Dec 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Dec 04, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Mon, Dec 06, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Dec 06, 9:30am - 11:00am
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Mon, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 07, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Wed, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Dec 13, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Dec 13, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Dec 14, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Tue, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Dec 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Wed, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Thu, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Dec 20, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 21, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Wed, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Dec 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 23, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Fri, Dec 24, All day
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 25, All day
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Mon, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 28, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Wed, Dec 29, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Dec 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 30, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library