Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Cat and Snack Virtual Edition

Registration now closed

Cat and Snack Virtual Edition

2020-08-29 16:00:00 2020-08-29 16:45:00 America/Chicago Cat and Snack Virtual Edition Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Saturday, August 29
4:00pm - 4:45pm

Add to Calendar 2020-08-29 16:00:00 2020-08-29 16:45:00 America/Chicago Cat and Snack Virtual Edition Join us for this Facebook event from the library's Facebook page. Urbana Free Library - Facebook

Join us for this Facebook event from the library's Facebook page.

If you love cats as much as we do come to our special online edition of our popular annual Cat and Snack program. We will have footage of adorable cats. We will show how to make some easy cat toys with common materials. And we will tell you about some of our favorite cat books that you might want to check out. You are strongly encouraged to share your cutest cat picture in the comments (PRETTY PLEASE!!!!).

There is no limit to how many people can watch the program once it posts on the 29th but the first 25 people to register can come pick up bags with craft supplies and a small wrapped snack (for the human) beginning Saturday, August 22nd either with contactless curbside pickup (call us 217-367-4057 to arrange for your pickup) or at the circulation desk!

Watch here on the Library's Facebook page.

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
We're closed Wednesday June 19 due to Juneteenth
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 Closed
(Juneteenth)
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jun 22, 8:00am - 12:00pm
Market at the Square

Sat, Jun 22, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
King Park, Urbana, IL

Sun, Jun 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Cherry Alley

Mon, Jun 24, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room,The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Meadowbrook Park - Garden Pavilion near the Race Street Entrance

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jun 27, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Megan's Reading Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jun 27, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Crestview Park

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Rose Bowl Tavern

Mon, Jul 01, All day
Urbana Free Library - Children's Area

Mon, Jul 01, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Jul 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Jul 03, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Urbana Free Library - Cherry Alley

Wed, Jul 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Busey-Mills Reading Room

Thu, Jul 04, All day
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Jul 08, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
ClarkLindsey

Thu, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
King Park

Fri, Jul 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Jul 15, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:25am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Urbana Free Library - MacFarlane-Hood Reading Room

Wed, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Satterthwaite Conference Room

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Thu, Jul 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Fri, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Fri, Jul 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Yankee Ridge Elementary School

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium