close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Spice Up Your Healthy Meals!

2021-01-24 16:00:00 2021-01-24 16:30:00 America/Chicago Spice Up Your Healthy Meals! Urbana Free Library

Sunday, January 24
4:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-01-24 16:00:00 2021-01-24 16:30:00 America/Chicago Spice Up Your Healthy Meals! Using spices to create delicious meals Urbana Free Library

Using spices to create delicious meals

Transform your ingredients and spice up your meal prep routine with new, unique spice blends! Join Sarah from Common Ground Food Co-op as she demonstrates how to create culturally-inspired spice blends for simple, staple ingredients. She'll guide you through four regional spice combinations from India, Japan, Central America, and the Middle East and share tips to lighten your load for the rest of the week.  We will also feature titles from the Library's vast collection of beautiful and diverse cookbooks.

This program will be viewable on the Library's Facebook page.

Cosponsored by Common Ground Food Co-operative 

AGE GROUP: | High School Students | Families | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen | Adult |

TAGS: | Cooking |

Urbana Free Library

Phone: 217-367-4057

Hours
Mon, Nov 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 04 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Conveniently located at the corner of Race and Green in downtown Urbana.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 30, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 01, All day
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Wed, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Dec 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Dec 02, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Brookdale Senior Living

Canceled
Thu, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 04, All day
Urbana Free Library - Main Lobby

Sat, Dec 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Dec 04, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Mon, Dec 06, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Dec 06, 9:30am - 11:00am
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Mon, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 07, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Wed, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Thu, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sat, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Mon, Dec 13, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Mon, Dec 13, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Tue, Dec 14, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Tue, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Wed, Dec 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Wed, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Wed, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Online

Thu, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Sun, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Mon, Dec 20, 9:30am - 11:30am
Urbana Free Library - The Lewis Auditorium

Canceled
Mon, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 21, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Wed, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Dec 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 23, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Fri, Dec 24, All day
Urbana Free Library

Sat, Dec 25, All day
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Mon, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Tue, Dec 28, 10:00am - 10:15am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Canceled
Wed, Dec 29, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library

Thu, Dec 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Urbana Free Library - Zoom

Canceled
Thu, Dec 30, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Urbana Free Library